Multiple attempts have failed: How can I open a path using OneCommander in Everything?

Discussion related to "Everything" 1.5 Alpha.
Post Reply
dublove
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2023 9:58 am

Multiple attempts have failed: How can I open a path using OneCommander in Everything?

Post by dublove »


My version is: V1.5.0.1360a (x64) Portable
I did not succeed in adding the following content at the end of 'Everything 1.5a. ini'.

Code: Select all

open_folder_path_command=$exec("D:\Program Files (x86)\Z-资源管理器\OneCommander\OneCommander\OneCommander.exe" "$parent(%1)")
open_folder_command=$exec("D:\Program Files (x86)\Z-资源管理器\OneCommander\OneCommander\OneCommander.exe" "%1")


open_folder_path_command2=$exec("D:\Program Files (x86)\Z-资源管理器\OneCommander\OneCommander\OneCommander.exe" "$parent(%1)")
open_folder_command2=$exec("D:\Program Files (x86)\Z-资源管理器\OneCommander\OneCommander\OneCommander.exe" "%1")

I went to: "Tools>>Options>>Context Menu>>Open Path"

Settings:

Code: Select all

 $openpath ("D: Program Files (x86) Z Resource Manager OneCommander OneCommander OneCommander. exe"/O/S/T/R=$openpath ("% 1"))

It doesn't work either.
void
Developer
Posts: 15675
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Multiple attempts have failed: How can I open a path using OneCommander in Everything?

Post by void »

Please try the following:

Code: Select all

open_folder_path_command2=$exec("D:\Program Files $(x86$)\Z-资源管理器\OneCommander\OneCommander\OneCommander.exe" "$parent(%1)")
open_folder_command2=$exec("D:\Program Files $(x86$)\Z-资源管理器\OneCommander\OneCommander\OneCommander.exe" "%1")
Please note $( and $) to escape ( and )
dublove
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2023 9:58 am

Re: Multiple attempts have failed: How can I open a path using OneCommander in Everything?

Post by dublove »

It's working, you're so great. Thank you very much

It only works here: Tools>>Options>>Context Menu>>Open Path

It's strange, written in Everything 1.5a, ini doesn't work
void
Developer
Posts: 15675
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Multiple attempts have failed: How can I open a path using OneCommander in Everything?

Post by void »

Please make sure you save your Everything-1.5a.ini with UTF-8 encoding.

Please make sure Everything is not running when modifying your Everything.ini
(File -> Exit)
Post Reply