Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

If you are experiencing problems with "Everything", post here for assistance.
Post Reply
kin-a
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:33 am

Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Post by kin-a »

Translation from Russian
Hello!
What commands do I need to add to the context menu in order to open it with a double click on Directory Opus?
In Windows Explorer, by default everything works fine.
In Directory Opus, when changing commands, it does not work correctly.

Tools > Options > Context Menu > Open (Folders) > Command
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopus.exe" "%1")

Tools > Options > Context Menu > Open Files > Command
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopus.exe" "%1")

Tools > Options > Context Menu > Open Path > Command
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopus.exe" $parent("%1"))

Files can not attach video. writes that 20 MB is a lot
Here are the links to the video:
windows explorer all good.wmv https://www.upload.ee/files/9383485/Vid ... 3.wmv.html
Doesn’t work well with teams.wmv https://www.upload.ee/files/9383513/Vid ... 1.wmv.html
Doesn’t work well with teams2.wmv https://www.upload.ee/files/9383515/Vid ... 4.wmv.html

What commands and where do I need to register in order to work as well as in Windows Explorer?
Last edited by kin-a on Sat Jan 05, 2019 9:38 am, edited 2 times in total.
NotNull
Posts: 5167
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 9:22 pm

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu

Post by NotNull »

kin-a wrote: Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:34 am Files can not attach video. writes that 20 MB is a lot
I use ScreenToGif fot that. It creates an animated GIF/APNG file with a sizes < 1MB (typically round 200 kB)

I might be able to help you (a little bit) with your Everything to Directory Opus integration, but there are a couple of regulars on this forum who already have made that working. Better to wait for those to step in...
kin-a
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:33 am

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu

Post by kin-a »

ScreenToGif short can only be smoked, long large size are obtained.
You did not watch the video? Do you do in ScreenToGif?
Is this what's in the picture where it is written about?
$)=) / S(=( / $$=S
Attachments
2019-01-04_173756.png
2019-01-04_173756.png (77.44 KiB) Viewed 6759 times
void
Developer
Posts: 15096
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu

Post by void »

Thanks for the videos and screenshots.

Please try:
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopus.exe" "$parent(%1)")
kin-a
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:33 am

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu

Post by kin-a »

void wrote: Sat Jan 05, 2019 4:15 am Please try:
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopus.exe" "$parent(%1)")
This also does not work.
void
Developer
Posts: 15096
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Post by void »

What happens?

$exec("C:\windows\explorer.exe" "$parent(%1)")
Appears to open the parent folder correctly in Windows Explorer.

I'm no Dopus expert sorry.
kin-a
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:33 am

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Post by kin-a »

void wrote: Sun Jan 06, 2019 3:30 am I'm no Dopus expert sorry.
That's how it works:

Code: Select all

$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe" /acmd everything FILEPATH="$pathpart(%1)" FILENAME="$namepart(%1)")
Here I wrote in detail:
https://resource.dopus.com/t/what-comma ... us/31073/5
void
Developer
Posts: 15096
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Post by void »

Does the following help:
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe" /acmd Go NEWTAB PATH "%1")
kin-a
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:33 am

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Post by kin-a »

void wrote: Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:47 am Does the following help:
No, it doesn't work.
If you double click on a path, it does not open the path. Only the folder opens without launching the Directory Opus window.
void
Developer
Posts: 15096
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Post by void »

double click on a path
double click on a path uses the Open Path command.
Are you changing the "Open Path" command from Tools -> Options -> Context Menu?
The "Open (Folders)" command is for when you open a folder result.
kin-a
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:33 am

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Post by kin-a »

void wrote: Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:58 am double click on a path uses the Open Path command.
Are you changing the "Open Path" command from Tools -> Options -> Context Menu?
The "Open (Folders)" command is for when you open a folder result.
Yes. I wanted to open the way
With this, it turns out. does not open the folder path he

Code: Select all

$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe" /acmd Go NEWTAB PATH "%1")
"Why so done. I can not even attach a file 400kb. Writes big"
0NbnI0t2ln.gif
0NbnI0t2ln.gif (199.36 KiB) Viewed 6658 times
---------------------------------
With such a normal. that should work.

Code: Select all

$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe" /acmd everything FILEPATH="$pathpart(%1)" FILENAME="$namepart(%1)")
slj13L0nGu.gif
slj13L0nGu.gif (247.72 KiB) Viewed 6657 times
Here is another video shot with two options.
https://www.upload.ee/files/9448482/Vid ... 8.wmv.html
void
Developer
Posts: 15096
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Post by void »

Unrelated. However, if you would like to bring Opus to the foreground, please try:

$exec("D:\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe" /cmd Go NEWTAB=tofront PATH "%1")
Post Reply