Page 1 of 1

Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:34 am
by kin-a
Translation from Russian
Hello!
What commands do I need to add to the context menu in order to open it with a double click on Directory Opus?
In Windows Explorer, by default everything works fine.
In Directory Opus, when changing commands, it does not work correctly.

Tools > Options > Context Menu > Open (Folders) > Command
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopus.exe" "%1")

Tools > Options > Context Menu > Open Files > Command
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopus.exe" "%1")

Tools > Options > Context Menu > Open Path > Command
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopus.exe" $parent("%1"))

Files can not attach video. writes that 20 MB is a lot
Here are the links to the video:
windows explorer all good.wmv https://www.upload.ee/files/9383485/Vid ... 3.wmv.html
Doesn’t work well with teams.wmv https://www.upload.ee/files/9383513/Vid ... 1.wmv.html
Doesn’t work well with teams2.wmv https://www.upload.ee/files/9383515/Vid ... 4.wmv.html

What commands and where do I need to register in order to work as well as in Windows Explorer?

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 1:13 pm
by NotNull
kin-a wrote: Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:34 am Files can not attach video. writes that 20 MB is a lot
I use ScreenToGif fot that. It creates an animated GIF/APNG file with a sizes < 1MB (typically round 200 kB)

I might be able to help you (a little bit) with your Everything to Directory Opus integration, but there are a couple of regulars on this forum who already have made that working. Better to wait for those to step in...

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:34 pm
by kin-a
ScreenToGif short can only be smoked, long large size are obtained.
You did not watch the video? Do you do in ScreenToGif?
Is this what's in the picture where it is written about?
$)=) / S(=( / $$=S

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 4:15 am
by void
Thanks for the videos and screenshots.

Please try:
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopus.exe" "$parent(%1)")

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:54 am
by kin-a
void wrote: Sat Jan 05, 2019 4:15 am Please try:
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopus.exe" "$parent(%1)")
This also does not work.

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2019 3:30 am
by void
What happens?

$exec("C:\windows\explorer.exe" "$parent(%1)")
Appears to open the parent folder correctly in Windows Explorer.

I'm no Dopus expert sorry.

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 11:26 am
by kin-a
void wrote: Sun Jan 06, 2019 3:30 am I'm no Dopus expert sorry.
That's how it works:

Code: Select all

$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe" /acmd everything FILEPATH="$pathpart(%1)" FILENAME="$namepart(%1)")
Here I wrote in detail:
https://resource.dopus.com/t/what-comma ... us/31073/5

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:47 am
by void
Does the following help:
$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe" /acmd Go NEWTAB PATH "%1")

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 12:33 pm
by kin-a
void wrote: Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:47 am Does the following help:
No, it doesn't work.
If you double click on a path, it does not open the path. Only the folder opens without launching the Directory Opus window.

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Posted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:58 am
by void
double click on a path
double click on a path uses the Open Path command.
Are you changing the "Open Path" command from Tools -> Options -> Context Menu?
The "Open (Folders)" command is for when you open a folder result.

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2019 5:09 am
by kin-a
void wrote: Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:58 am double click on a path uses the Open Path command.
Are you changing the "Open Path" command from Tools -> Options -> Context Menu?
The "Open (Folders)" command is for when you open a folder result.
Yes. I wanted to open the way
With this, it turns out. does not open the folder path he

Code: Select all

$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe" /acmd Go NEWTAB PATH "%1")
"Why so done. I can not even attach a file 400kb. Writes big"
0NbnI0t2ln.gif
0NbnI0t2ln.gif (199.36 KiB) Viewed 6668 times
---------------------------------
With such a normal. that should work.

Code: Select all

$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe" /acmd everything FILEPATH="$pathpart(%1)" FILENAME="$namepart(%1)")
slj13L0nGu.gif
slj13L0nGu.gif (247.72 KiB) Viewed 6667 times
Here is another video shot with two options.
https://www.upload.ee/files/9448482/Vid ... 8.wmv.html

Re: Tools > Options > Context Menu (What commands do I need for Directory Opus?)

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:51 am
by void
Unrelated. However, if you would like to bring Opus to the foreground, please try:

$exec("D:\Directory Opus\dopusrt.exe" /cmd Go NEWTAB=tofront PATH "%1")